Don’t worry, I’m not a hippie

First of all, I have a question: is it hippy or hippie? What is the correct spelling? Is there a correct spelling…?

Second: while eating dinner with a lovely group of friends tonight somebody expressed to me that I am “slowly becoming a hippie.” [Brendan.. you know who you are] And also that, “I wouldn’t be surprised if you had dreads next semester.” Alright guys. Calm down. I am here to reassure everybody that I am not, I REPEAT NOT becoming a hippy. Yes I have developed some strong opinions and I am still wearing birkenstocks on mid-December, but those are not legitimate reasons to panic. I am specifically addressing my parents now: I will not start smoking weed constantly and talking about I just want to get in touch with nature and go live in the Redwood Forests. Everything will be alright.

And everybody who is worried about me becoming a pretentious diner, please watch this and laugh with me at how ridiculous and funny people who act like this are. I will NEVER act like this. The one time I asked where the chicken came from caused a huge issue and I felt like a pretentious ass hole and will never ever EVER ask again at a restaurant.

Leave a comment